A proper salute to big oil – NSFW


Source: autoblog.com

2013 Ford C-Max hybrid – Source: autoblog.com

The iconic photograph of Johnny Cash (see below) is what I feel like doing each time I pass a gas station which is owned or operated by a big oil company in my new 2013 Ford C-Max hybrid. With an estimated 47 miles per gallon for both city (I have gotten as much as 53 mpg) and highway driving, I will happily double my city mileage and increase my highway miles per gallon by nearly 50 percent. thank you Ford for building such a great car here in Michigan – Wayne, Michigan to be exact. Because my grandfather owned and operated a Ford dealership in Fortville, Indiana during the depression era, I have a strong affinity for the company/brand.

Sorry big oil fatcats, but I will NOT miss you one iota. You can all go straight to you know where with the rest of the dinosaurs. As EVs and plug-in hybrids become more affordable and the EV charging station infrastructure is expanded, I will seriously consider weaning myself even further off big oil dependency. Hopefully, our entire nation will soon be weaning itself in much larger numbers too. That, indeed, will be a happy day for one and all.

Source: recordmecca.com

Source: recordmecca.com

This entry was posted in Alternative energy, Cars, civics, climate change, commerce, Communications, consumerism, culture, energy, environment, fun, infrastructure, pictures, politics, product design, sustainability, transportation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A proper salute to big oil – NSFW

  1. basil berchekas jr says:

    Ford does have a better idea!

    Like

Leave a Reply

