36 minutes of bliss


Source: foreveryoga.com

Source: forever-yoga.com

One definite advantage of my work place is that it is located directly adjacent to several hundred acres of park land. As a result, I can wander, relax, bike, read a book, or participate in other activities during my lunch hour. When it is sunny and warm (but not too hot), I particularly like to lay on the seat of a picnic table or on a park bench to soak up the rays, listen to the birds, and feel soft breezes drift across me. After such a brutal winter as we just completed, these noon time siestas are at the very top of my list.

As a result, I usually get about 36+/- minutes of bliss and solitude to relax and recharge my batteries during the noon hour, before I must return to the office to eat lunch. Those 36 minutes are like a touch of heaven on Earth. Needless to say, during Earth Day or Earth Week, I appreciate the blessed beauty, peace, and serenity of our lovely planet even more during these lunch siestas.

Happy Earth Day 2014 to all.

This entry was posted in Advocacy, environment, fun, health, Love, nature, peace, recreation, seasons, sustainability, third places, walking and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

